Platform Review

Fossentra Review 2026: Is It Safe to Sign Up?

4.2/5
Worth ConsideringRated on ease of use, features, value & support
Open an account →
  • Minimum deposit£190

Fossentra's performance claims come from one promotional 14-day test, with no named operator or regulator.

Fossentra is an automated trading platform aimed at UK investors. The most detailed page we found about it is a 14-day test published on a Spanish-language insurance brokerage site. That page makes performance claims from a single account and does not disclose any commercial relationship with the platform. This review sets out what it says and what we could and could not check.

We found no regulator record, operator details or independent audit for Fossentra. Treat every claim below as not yet checked.

Overall Rating
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Features
4.0/5
Value
4.1/5
Support
4.2/5
Want to look at it yourself?
Read the terms and start small

Fossentra at a Glance

Here is what the reference page states and what it leaves out.

CategoryWhat the page says
Platform typeAutomated trading, web-based, mobile-optimised
Minimum depositAbout £190 (sterling equivalent of $250)
FeesNo monthly platform fee stated. Spreads not quantified
Payment methodsFaster Payments, debit card and CHAPS bank transfer
WithdrawalsFaster Payments said to clear within 36 hours after identity checks
Mobile appNo native app. Works in a mobile browser
Regulator or licenceNot stated
OperatorNot named

Items marked as stated come from a single promotional page. We have not tested the platform.

The Performance Claims, Examined

Return over 14 days

The page reports a net return of about 8.4% over 14 days on a deposit of roughly £190, which is about £16 of profit. The arithmetic is consistent, but it describes one account over one short window. A single two-week result says little about how the platform behaves in other conditions, and the page shows no losing periods.

Signal accuracy

The page reports 68.4% signal accuracy across 74 trades. It does not define what counts as an accurate signal, and it provides no trade history or statements to check against. Without a definition, the number cannot be compared with anything.

Execution speed and slippage

The page quotes sub-250 millisecond execution and very low slippage. These are measurements the platform would need to publish with a method. None is given here.

Still deciding?
Verify the company before you register

Costs Worth Knowing

The page says there are no monthly platform fees and that only standard broker spreads apply. It gives no spread levels, no withdrawal charges and no pricing for the higher-support tiers it mentions. Read the full fee schedule before depositing, and check how withdrawal fees and any account-tier charges are applied.

Our standard minimum deposit for this review is 250 in the reader's local currency: AUD 250 in Australia, GBP 250 in the UK and EUR 250 in the EU. Where the platform states a different figure, we show it alongside ours. Confirm the exact amount in its terms before you deposit.

Who Is Behind the Page

The article is published on a site that promotes insurance services and is written under a generic author name. It carries no sponsorship or affiliate disclosure, and most of its calls to action link to the platform. That does not prove the content is paid, but it means the page is marketing, not an independent test.

Before You Register: A Short Checklist

  • Find the legal company behind the platform and check it against your national regulator's register.
  • Ask for a full fee schedule, including spreads and withdrawal charges, before you deposit.
  • Ask for account statements covering more than one period, not a single test result.
  • Start with the smallest amount you can afford to lose.

Risks to Keep in Mind

An unnamed operator is the main risk. Short, favourable test windows are common in promotional content and do not predict future results. Automation changes how trades are placed, not whether they can lose money. Urgency prompts such as limited-spot messages are a reason to slow down.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the minimum deposit for Fossentra?

The reference page gives about £190, described as the sterling equivalent of $250. Confirm the figure in the platform's own terms.

Is Fossentra regulated?

The reference page names no regulator, licence or legal entity. Search your national regulator's register before you register.

Does Fossentra charge fees?

The page says there are no monthly platform fees and that standard spreads apply, but gives no spread levels or withdrawal charges.

Do the performance figures prove the platform works?

No. The figures come from one account over one 14-day period, with no statements and no stated method for the signal accuracy figure.

Our Verdict on Fossentra

The strongest material on Fossentra is one promotional test on an unrelated-looking site, with no named operator, no regulator and no independent record. We rate it at the lower end of our band until the company and its results can be verified. Start only with money you can afford to lose.

Whatever you choose, start small
Read the terms first